Summary:

After creating a new appointment in the context of a company, refresh the company communication page and the newly created appointment will be duplicated.

Symptoms:

If you create a new appoinment from the communication tab in a company and save this, it will be displayed on the company communication screen:

 Description

If you then refresh this page a duplicate appointment will be created:


Description  

Status:

This issue is not reproducible in Sage CRM 7.3b.