Summary:

After searching for a Quote/Order if the user tries to carry out another search the company and person name search fields are populated with the search criteria from the previous search.  

Even when clear is selected and the user clicks find the names will reappear.

Workaround:

Go into Team CRM and then return to the search screen. The company and person name should now be clear.

Resolution:

This issue is resolved in Sage CRM version 7.2c.