Summary:

Deleting the address from a second person in a company who uses the company address will also remove the address from the company record.

Symptoms:

The issue occurs when using a Sage CRM integrated with Sage 300. A user creates a person in a company with the same address as the parent company, and then deletes the address for this person.

The addresses are linked even if 'person address only' is selected when creating the second person.

Status:

This has been escalated to development and will be fixed in a future version of Sage CRM.

More information:

The issue does not occur on the default version of 7.1k