Summary:

A user selects all their contacts using the "Select/Deselect all" tick box in My CRM - Contacts list. Selecting the option to "Remove Selected Contacts" then save, all the contacts still remain in the My Contacts list.

Resolution /Workaround:

To delete the contacts the user must select the tick box beside the contact, not the Select/deselect all tick box.

Status:

This issue has been escalated and is resolved in version 7.2e

More information:

This issue occurs from verison 7.2c onwards.