Summary:

Upon installing 7.0 to upgrade CRM you are given a warning "The database is already partially upgraded. Please restore from backup", although no upgrade has been attempted.

You can drop a table in SQL which the database creates when upgrading so that it will start the upgrade again

Symptoms:

Upon installing 7.0 to upgrade CRM you are given a warning "The database is already partially upgraded. Please restore from backup", although no upgrade has been attempted.

Work around / Resolution:

Steps:
1) Ensure backups are taken prior to any scripts being run.
2) In SQL enter this script to drop the table.

//
Drop table 'beingupgraded'
//
Once this is completed please test the upgrade again on a test environment.

WARNING: The techniques or examples contained in this email are for illustrative purposes only, and have not been tested in a production environment. The techniques or examples used are not necessarily supported features of Sage CRM, and may not have been previously tested or implemented on a production environment. Before attempting to implement any of these techniques or examples on a production environment, they should be tested thoroughly, as use of these techniques may cause unexpected behaviour. sage can accept no responsibility for any issues arising from the use of these techniques. Please ensure that you back up your database and application fully before implementing any changes of this nature.