Summary:

A user logs into the CRM Desktop version and selects a company but this user has no rights to view the Communications or Opportunities.

The same user then logs into CRM via the iPhone or Android and selects the same company and the user can now see the communications and opportunities for this company.

This should not be the case as the restrictions on a user should be carried across all possible user agents (android/iPhone/Desktop). 

Status:

This issue has been resolved in Sage CRM 7.3b.