admin user lockout

User Community

User Community
This group is for all users of Sage CRM. Anyone can read the content here, and registered members may participate in the forums.

admin user lockout

• Hi i'm new to sageCRM and i've been hired in a company where i have to make this work But constantly I have the admin user lock out or "utilisateur evincĂ©" and this is crazy I mean what system permits that the admin ID should be lockout? pls I need help
  • Hi

The Admin user account is set up by default when the system is installed but its very possible that after that time the customer will user other accounts as the Administrator

So the Admin account doesn't have Super Admin status.

In any case you will be able to unlock this account and log in if you have access to the database

Log onto the CRM database , access the Users table and update the field User_AccountLockedOut

If you need a script for this let me know

Thanks

Elaine

• Thx Elaine how can i give him Super Admin Status ? so that i don't have this lock out message??

Where can i  check wich One has the super Admin rigths?

thx

• Hi

Would you be able to log a support case with your local Sage support team ?

They will be able to set this up for you

Thanks

Elaine

• Just to explain the "craziness"

Accounts are locked out if there are a number of attempts to log on with an invalid password. This is a security measure. Could there be someone else trying to log on with the admin password that is causing the lock out? There might be more info on this in the system log file.

You can control the lock out threshold and duration in Admin\Users\user Configuration - Click the help button on these screen to get more info on these settings.

• Hi Elaine,

I would like to have the update script plaese

• Hi ,

change the Account Lockout Threshold  

Administration -> Users -> User Configuration

Account Lockout Threshold